Carolina C    Certified ELE Spanish teacher from Colombia. With 4+ years of diverse teaching experience

  • Medellin, Antioquia
 4 years experience
 Teaches: English Second Language, Spanish   

Tutor Bio

My name is Carolina, I am from Colombia, and I am a certified ELE Spanish teacher, with over 4 years of teaching experience in diverse environments, and teaching Spanish online.

My background is in Agricultural Engineer, where I have always worked with communities from different backgrounds, where I have learnt educational strategy, planning, communication, strengthened my ability to connect and empathise with others, these experiences have enable me to become a Spanish teacher.

My experience of teaching Spanish is a combination between 1:1 private and group classes, I have also had experience of teaching Spanish in person and with families during my time as an Au Pair. I have worked with students with different levels, from A1 to C1. My classes are always personalized around the students, where the material is planned according to their abilities and learning style.

In my classes, we explore a variety of topics to enhance grammar, listening, and speaking skills, improving your conversational abilities. So, helping you achieve your language goals is my passion, and having lived abroad learning English, I understand both the fun and challenges of mastering a second language.

Degrees and Certificates

  • Degrees: BS Agricultural Engineering, Profesora de Español ELE (Español como Lengua Extranjera)
  • Certications: Certificado Profesor ELE (Español como Lengua Extranjera)

Enjoys Converstaions About

Cooking,Foreign language learning,Role-playing games,Macrame,Reading,Hiking

Learn more about Carolina

  • What is your favorite word in your language and why?

    My favorite world in my own language is "ARREBOL" , which describes a colorful - red sunset. I think sunsets are such a beatiful thing to appreciate, and they are a "nice touch" to finish the day.

  • What is your favorite dish from your hometown? If you no longer live there is there a good local restaurant that serves it?

    My favorite dish is a handmade "Arepa de Chocolo" with a lot of fresh cheese.

  • Besides the languages you teach, do you speak or study any other languages?

    Right now I am not studying any other language, but I am planning to study Portuguese

  • What are your interests outside of teaching at Strommen?

    I enjoy learning new things, staying active mentally and physically, and taking advantage of the beautiful nature Colombia has to offer. So, I like to go hiking, enjoy thunder storms and the rain from the safety of my balcony :), explore and develop my artistic side with macrame. I enjoy reading, creating new opportunities to boost my career, and to spend time with my loved ones.

  • What do you consider your hometown? Why do you love it?

    I consider a hometown those places where I feel safe, in peace, especially with myself, and my surrounding. Hometown could be more than a place. To me, it has been a friend, my partner. Where I am now, my hometown is having everything that I want available, my family, friends, my partner, developing my career, doing exactly what I want to do.

Hourly Rates

  • Online tutoring

    Pay as you go: $42.00/hr

    10 hour package: $32.00/hr — Package Price: $320.00

    20 hour package: $22.00/hr — Package Price: $440.00

  • In-person at tutor's location in Medellin

    Pay as you go: --

    10 hour package: --

    20 hour package: --

  • In-person at your home or office

    Pay as you go: --

    10 hour package: --

    20 hour package: --

  Pay as you go 10 hour package 20 hour package
Online tutoring $42.00/hr $32.00/hr — Package Price: $320.00 $22.00/hr — Package Price: $440.00
In-person at tutor’s location in Medellin -- -- --
In-person at your home or office -- -- --

Tutor Schedule

Jul 15 - Jul 21, 2024